Mini With Pink

Cute Pink

Mini Skirts

The mini skirt above is quite unusual and “cute.”

The look of the outfit is a bit young, but the purse, cardigan and jewelry are more mature and sophisticated.  The shoes are both – young / cute and mature / sophisticated.

Don’t you love when you find a pair of shoes that can be worn by you and your sixteen-year-old daughter?

Where to Wear?

Wear this look shopping, to a girly event like a fashion show, to meet friends for lunch, to a party, to brunch, etc.

Investment Pieces

At first, I was going to say, nothing, but as I look at each of the pieces again, with the exception of the skirt, I love all of these as investment pieces.  I am loving those shoes.

Thoughts

A busy week at work – closing out the month and the quarter which means added work in a shorter period of time.  I don’t mind, though.  I like my job and when I’m busy, the day goes by faster.

Does the thought of “when will this day ever end” go through your mind while you are at work?  If so, maybe you should start looking for something else.  Believe me, life is too short to be working somewhere where you feel miserable.  Your job should bring joy and satisfaction and getting up each morning and heading to work should invoke happiness and eagerness.

Now, before you go and quit that job you are not loving, remember, you should have a new one lined up first. 

Happy day, my friends.  Fondly, Sonya

 

 

 

Leave a comment