Denim Delight

Denim Delight

Denim Bits

When we think of denim, of course, we think of jeans.  But there are so many things made using denim such as purses, jackets, upholstery, shoes, shirts, etc.

How many denim “things” do you own?  Do you like denim?

The denim purse in the outfit is so interesting.  It is one of those pieces that can be worn over and over again.  Can you picture it as it ages?  Don’t you think it would look even better then?  Many things look better once they’ve aged a bit – I know I do.  🙂

Where to Wear?

Wear this outfit to work on casual Friday, wear it shopping, wear it to brunch, wear it to a movie, to a casual lunch or dinner, wear it on a night out with your friends.  There are many places and events where this outfit would be appropriate.

Investment Pieces

Let’s just make it simple, because sometimes, that’s the best way, and say that all of these pieces can qualify as an investment piece.

Thoughts

My week at work this week is going to be very, very busy.  We are closing out the month and the quarter so my work load is double that which is normal.  I don’t mind, really.  I like my job and know that these long weeks are just a part of it.

How does y’all’s week look?  Do you struggle getting up in the morning and getting yourself to work?  I don’t struggle in the mornings any more.  I find that liking your job makes a huge difference.  Also, if I like what I am wearing, that makes a difference, too.  I know it sounds shallow, but I believe there is truth in that. 

If we like what we are wearing, our day is usually better!

Have a great week, my friends.  Fondly, Sonya

 

Leave a Reply

