Monday (or Tuesday) to Friday

Monday to Friday

One Blazer Two Looks

A blazer is such a great investment piece and works beautifully with a pencil skirt for work.  But, don’t stop there, try the same blazer (with a different neutral color this time) with a pair of jeans for a more casual Friday look.  You can wear the same jewelry both days.  Unless you do not want to, in that case, don’t.

The color of this blazer is so beautiful – it has just the right amounts of red and blue.  A perfect color formula, don’t you think?

Where to Wear?

Work, and work, of course.  I would even say you could wear the outfit on the left to a job interview.  Why not, right?  The outfit on the right is obviously more casual and can be worn to the movies, to a more casual dinner, to drinks with friends, and so on.

Investment Pieces

Assuming you look terrific in purple and this perfect shade coordinates with the other colors of your wardrobe, I would say that every piece in these two outfits can be an investment piece.

Thoughts

I know it is Tuesday and not Monday.  I wanted to post this outfit yesterday but struggled with some technical stuff.  Don’t y’all hate technical issues?  I certainly do.

Today at work, the budget committee sent an email requesting that we load an update to the budgeting software.  I struggled and finally had to get assistance from out IT people.  It took our IT guy about 3 minutes to get the job done.  I, on the other hand, had already struggled with it for about 30 minutes.  My thought…why not just have all of our new software updates done by the IT department?  Isn’t that more efficient and a better use of everyone’s time?

I bet if I was wearing the blazer above, today, I would have been the one to load my new update in three minutes.  Heck, I may have been able to do it in two…because I think this purple blazer probably possesses those type of powers.

Happy Tuesday / Monday (again), everyone.

Leave a Reply

