Ruffles at Work

Ruffles at Work

Ruffles

More ruffles, today.  This time around, ruffles on a skirt.  Are you a fan?

Ruffles are so feminine, even as styled above with a blazer and pumps.  Wouldn’t this be a fun skirt to wear?

Where to Wear?

Wear this type of outfit to work, to Sunday brunch, to dinner, to a wedding shower, to the theater, on Mother’s Day, Easter brunch, etc.  It’s a classic, conservative outfit and can be worn to many, many events and occasions.

Investment Pieces

All of these pieces in this outfit could be investment pieces.  Those earings are beautiful, I want them.  I have a pair of pumps from Ann Taylor that are a similar color to the ones above and I have worn them and have loved them for many years.  They are a great color and a timeless look.

Thoughts

Easter is really early this year.  It’s going to be here before you know it.  Do y’all buy a new dress for Easter each year?

When I was growing up, one of the things I loved about Easter was that my sister and I would get a new dress.  Growing up, we didn’t have many clothes, so that new dress at Easter time was a great treat.

Maybe I’ll buy a new dress or maybe this lovely ruffled skirt for Easter this year.  Even as an adult, getting new clothes still makes me feel happy.

Have a wonderful day, my friends.

Leave a Reply

