Black and White for Work

Black and White for Work

More Stripes at Work

This outfit is one of my early creations on Polyvore.  Since it had a striped skirt in it, I thought I would share it with you this week.  Our stripes week.  🙂

What do you think of stripes on a skirt?  This is certainly an interesting look, taking three patterns, and putting them together.  It looks fine in the grouping above, but I wonder how it would look in real life?

Where to Wear

Wear this to work and to all other conservative events or occasions.  Even wear it to not so conservative events, why not?

Investment Pieces

The coat, shoes, bag, earings, watch and even the scarf are great investment pieces.  I probably wouldn’t spend too much money on the sweater and skirt.

Thoughts

It’s Wednesday and by the end of today, your work week is more than half over.  How are you doing on your weekly to-do-list?

Even up at out lake house, I have managed to squeeze in some work.  At least I’ve checked my work emails.  I didn’t want to come back to work on Monday and have 18K unread emails in my inbox.

Yes, I am exaggerating on the 18K emails.  But when you return from vacation, when you open your mailbox, doesn’t it seem like you have 18K unread emails? 

Happy day, my lovely ladies and gentlemen. 

Leave a Reply

