Ease Into Fall

Fall 2015

It’s hard to believe that fall is already here.  I was just thinking how the holidays are just around the corner…I know, I know, a terrible thought with which to start the morning.  So sorry.

Let’s talk about something more pleasant, like, booties.  Booties are still quite doable this fall and winter and I for one, am glad.  The ones above are a great color and perfect for easing into fall (especially if you are in denial about it, like I am.)

Can you wear white jeans for fall – sure you can.  Why not, especially when paired with fall items like light sweaters, booties and a scarf.

Duster Jackets

How fun are duster jackets?  Do you have to be 6′ tall to wear them?

For fall, let’s all find that perfect pair of jeans.  I, for one, am on the hunt.  I may need to “bite-the-bullet” and buy a so-so pair and then have them altered.  😦  But, honestly, I’m pretty tired of having multiple jeans in my closet, but not one pair that I absolutely LOVE.

Scarves

Week-end project:  Pull out all of your scarves and “analyze” them.  Do they need to be washed?  Are any of them damaged and cannot be repaired – throw these out? Are they the perfect colors to coordinate with your wardrobe? etc.

I know, you didn’t need another week-end project – but, really, this one is very important, don’t you think?

Cozy Long Sweater

We all need one…

Have a wonderful Monday and a productive week!  I will be going through year-end close – so a fun-filled week to be sure. lol

Leave a Reply

