Full Skirt

Full Skirt

The Full Skirt

The full skirt makes me want to be taller.  Can us petite women wear full skirts?  Probably, but every time I put on a skirt like the one shown above, I feel “huge.”  Not exactly the desired feeling we seek in our outfits.

The look above is beautiful, though.  I love how the stripes of the skirt turn to flowers.  With a full skirt, you probably want to wear a shorter top or tuck in a longer one.  The idea is to define your waist.  Adding a belt may be fun, too.

Where to Wear

I was somewhat stumped in deciding where to wear this outfit.  One the one hand, I was thinking you could wear this just about anywhere, and on the other hand, I thought, could you wear this anywhere?  Dilemma – really not an ideal way in which to start your day, I wouldn’t recommend it.  Maybe y’all could make this decision for me – I will be working on budgets at work today, so I need all this “decision-making energy” to go towards that.  Sorry to leave this on you, but I do appreciate the help. 🙂

Aren’t those earings and bag a terrific color?  I love the watch, too.

Happy Thursday, after making the tough decision about where to wear this outfit, I hope the rest of your day is as decision-free as possible.  Have a great one!!

Leave a Reply

