Pendant Love

Pendant Love

Long Pendants

Another fall trend, according to my Nordstrom’s catalog, is a long pendant.  The catalog suggest that you wear it with V-necklines as I’ve done above.  I love wearing long pendants with other necklines as well, including turtlenecks. Really, wear them with whatever neckline you choose.

When grouping pendants together, just be sure they complement each other.  How do you know they complement each other, you ask?  Simple.  After adorning yourself with a pendant, or several at once, look at yourself.  Upon gazing at your reflection, if you start asking yourself such things as, “do these go together,” “is this too much,” then try again.  Trust your instincts. If you see your overall look and you love it, then go for it.  Dressing is really all about making you feel good inside and loving how you look is our ultimate goal.

Matching

I know, I know…matching isn’t the formula used in high style.  But I love it and can’t help myself.  For me, outfits that compliment and “match” are more pleasing.  So forgive me for my “matchy, matchy” style, that’s just who I am!

Where to Wear

I would certainly wear this outfit to work, even on non casual Fridays.  It is simple, but certainly sophisticated and office friendly.  If your office is very conservative, then throw on a blazer.  This outfit is appropriate for any number of occasions from dinner, brunch, shopping, to the theater, opera, meeting your boyfriends parents, etc.

I’m loving that top – but what’s not to love, right, with a $750 top?  Personally, I wouldn’t spend that much on a top, but I love the style and may try and search for one that’s similar, but not so expensive.

Thanks for stopping by y’all, its been fun.

PS I have yet to try on some SJP shoes – I know, I’m missing out!!

Leave a Reply

