Hot Yoga Class

Saturday Morning - Hot Yoga Class

Do You Yoga?

Hot yoga is one of the best exercises out there.  Not only does it work your entire body, but it also works on calming your mind.  And who says you can’t look cute while sweat is dripping off of you?

What to Wear to Yoga Class

Wear anything that is comfortable and looks good soaking wet, in other words, don’t wear a white tank without an exercise bra underneath.  Not a pretty look, to be sure.

I usually wear something like the outfit shown above.  The flip flops work great and are easy to take off.  A water bottle is a must and I like ones made of glass.  You don’t need a mat, as most studios have their own mats and towels.  Hair ties are a must and I like wearing a cover up to and from the class.

The Love / Hate Relationship

That’s how I feel about yoga…I love the way it makes me feel, but pretty much hate doing it – it’s so HARD!!

Since I started working again, about a year ago, I have not been to many hot yoga classes.  A shame, for sure, especially since I am still paying a membership fee.

I’ve decided that if I don’t start going again, regularly, I will need to cancel my membership.  So…this week I starting going to yoga in the morning before work.  What time is that, you ask?  I’m so glad you asked…5:45 a.m.  yes, I know…totally nuts!! Probably another reason to “hate” yoga.

How do y’all feel about hot yoga?

Leave a Reply

