Shirt Dress for Summer

Shirt Dress - Day to Night

Shirt Dress

Here is another dress option for summer.  The one above is cool, moves beautifully and the color is light and fresh.

This dress can be dressed down, for a day look, or dressed up, as shown on the right, for an evening look.  For day, wear it to lunch, shopping, errands, etc., for evening, wear it on a date, to meet friends for drinks or dinner, to an evening movie, etc.  I probably would not wear a shirt dress to a semi-formal or formal occasion.  It’s probably not appropriate for artsy events, either, like the opera, ballet, or theater.

Day to Night

I do this often with my looks-switching them up from day to night.  For the day, pair a dress or outfit with a pair of flat sandals and add a tote or a satchel.  For evening, switch the shoes to heels, and the purse to a clutch.  If you want to change up some of the jewelry, that’s fine too.  This works best with your more casual looks.  I don’t usually switch my evening dresses from day to night.  It’s not that it can’t or shouldn’t be done, it’s just one of my “dressing” rules.  I know, it is probably strange to have “dressing” rules, but yeah, I have them.

White Shoes

I love white shoes for summer.  At the present, however, I don’t have one single pair of white shoes in my wardrobe…something is wrong here, I think.  Yes, a bit of white shoe shopping may have to be put on my week-end to-do-list.

The two pairs pictured above are beautiful and I can see wearing them often this summer (and probably next summer, too).

Leave a Reply

