Investment – White Dress

Little White Dress

White Dress

A white dress is a perfect addition to any of our wardrobes. It is ideal for summer and for almost any occasion – except perhaps a summer wedding.  White can be dressed up with heels, nice jewelry and a clutch. It can be dressed down with some flat sandals, a tote and a casual cardigan.

For work, just throw on a blazer, some pumps and your satchel, and you will look professional and polished.

I found a LWD at Banana Republic a couple of years ago that was a great fit, perfect style and made of a terrific fabric.  At the time, I was looking for a black dress and bought the black one of this same style.  I really wanted to buy the white one, too, but because of the price, I opted for only one.  Each time I wear this black dress (which I absolutely love), I kick myself for not buying the white one, too.  Lesson, ladies…if you find a dress that is an absolute perfect fit, – buy it in more than one color.

Leave a Reply

